Display of Affection

By: panoramaofthoughts

Feb 12 2013

Category: Animals, Daily Dose, Pets

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:9.896mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX40 HS

So here’s the thing …

When Dushtu was only about a few months old (1-3 to be exact…never after that), he would love climbing me. Then he grew up and discovered how short I am … I was even shorter than the small trees. So climbing me and trying to touch my face was increasingly becoming a boring idea, especially if he could do the same while I was sitting or better still, lying down.

Cats show their affection (or is approval) by rubbing their faces against us, thus leaving their scent on us. A head butt simply means that he considers you a friend or a part of family, his family. Everything in a cat’s life happens strictly with “his” consent, even a stroke or a headbutt …

2 comments on “Display of Affection”

  1. My former cat Gizmo, was climbing me too when he was little and if I hadn’t stopped him after a few month, he probably would do it still 😀
    I’m sorry I missed a lot of your posts, but I still don’t get an email when you’re post a new blog 😦

    • Its so nice to see you here…thanks for dropping by. 🙂
      (I think if you follow this blog, you’d be send regular updates each time I post. There is a “Follow” button on the top left hand side… Otherwise the new posts keep appearing in the “Reader”…that’s how I see your new posts 🙂 … wouldn’t want to miss anything 🙂 )


Leave a Reply

