The Festival of Colours

By: panoramaofthoughts

Mar 27 2013

Category: Animals, Daily Dose, Pets

5 Comments

Aperture:f/2.7
Focal Length:6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot S5 IS

Dushtu : I can’t understand why Fatso doesn’t realise that I DO NOT like anything that spoils my coat. I am an exceptionally handsome looking guy (quite unlike my ugly, huge servant) and to sabotage (well okay, wrong choice of words but who knows the intent)…and to put colour on me is just criminal. I wish I could take revenge in some way … hmm… any ideas???

Anyways, Holi is just a bad excuse to make me look bad!

~~~

Holi is a festival of colours celebrated in India. It heralds a change of season, i.e., welcomes spring. Earlier petals and colours made out of flowers were used. However, things have changed quite a bit now.

Anyways, for all those who celebrate Holi –

Wish you all a HAPPY HOLI !!!

5 comments on “The Festival of Colours”

  1. Just lovely – a bit difficult to click clean up there or ???? *smile

  2. Happy Holi, Dushtu.. I hope you cleaned the spot by now πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

