Protection?

By: panoramaofthoughts

Apr 02 2013

Category: Animals, Daily Dose, Fun, Pets

5 Comments

Aperture:f/3.1
Focal Length:6.3mm
ISO:402
Shutter:1/124 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S210

When Dushtu and his sisters were kids, I would be perennially scared that some dog or cat would kill them. My fears were not unfounded. Meow’s (Dushtu’s mum) first litter was killed by dogs (in our garden). It was really really sad. Plus, male cats are known to kill kittens just to mate with the female.

So my prime job was to protect them from dogs and male cats. Dushtu never understood my fears and would run after every dog or cat that made an appearance. I don’t know what made him do that but very often he would get lost and Meow had to go looking for him. So, as a precaution I used to have a bucket of water ready. Every time a male cat or dog came near our house, I would throw water on them and they’d disappear (but not before cursing me ofcourse). 🙂

However, this time I ended up throwing water on Dushtu’s father. And was he pissed 🙂

5 comments on “Protection?”

  1. OMC, he looks really dangerous. You better hold that water very close to you 😀

  2. You gain some … and you lose some .. and some times you loss … them all. *smile

  3. Or you manage to hit them all … forgotten to say that. *smile


Leave a Reply

